Basic Guide to Dental Radiography by
Basic Guide to Dental Radiography provides an essential introduction to radiography in the dental practice. Illustrated throughout, this guide outlines and explains each topic in a clear and accessible style. Comprehensive coverage includes general physics, principles of image formation, digital image recording, equipment, biological effects of x-rays and legislation Suitable for the whole dental team Illustrated in full colour throughout Ideal for those completing mandatory CPD in radiography Useful study guide for the NEBDN Certificate in Dental Radiography, the National Certificate in Radiography or the Level 3 Diploma in Dental Nursing
Dental Radiography by
Introducing the essential companion for dental imaging success! Dental Radiography: A Workbook and Laboratory Manual is a concise, comprehensive solution for both dental assisting and dental hygiene students. Joen Iannucci and Laura Jansen Howerton have written this exciting new resource as the perfect companion to the bestselling Dental Radiography: Principles and Techniques text. This unique hybrid product is organized into two distinct sections - (1) a student workbook with review questions and activities that reinforce core knowledge and (2) a laboratory manual with step-by-step instructions and competency evaluations for essential hands-on skills.. Combined with the bestselling textbook, the content review exercises and laboratory procedures help you link theory and technique to promote the mastery of clinical skills necessary for professional practice success. UNIQUE! Hybrid approach combines workbook-like review with step-by-step procedures Comprehensive coverage of all major dental radiography topics Straightforward writing style focused on need-to-know content, practice, and application Case studies and critical thinking questions Hands-on activities Written exercises, including identification/labeling, short-answer, fill-in-the-blank, matching, crossword puzzles, and more Peer and self-assessments in each laboratory exercise Team activities More than 350 illustrations and photographs UNIQUE! Spiral binding for easy chairside use
Essentials of Dental Radiography and Radiology by
New edition of a popular textbook of dental radiography and radiology for undergraduate and post-graduate dental students and general dental practitioners The volume is now available with an all new online self assessment questions and answers module and an online, regularly updated, summary of the current UK ionising radiation legislation and guidance on good practice for all dental practitioners as well as a summary of the latest UK guidance in relation to the use of Cone Beam CT (CBCT) equipment. The self assessment questions have been specially prepared for each of the 32 Chapters to enable students to assess their own knowledge and understanding as they prepare for examinations. These include a mixture of single best answer and multiple correct answer questions, drag and drop identification of radiological anatomy as well as new examples of various pathological conditions to enable practice of diagnostic skills. Provides a comprehensive account of the radiology and radiography topics usually examined at undergraduate and postgraduate level Clear and accessible approach to the subject makes learning especially easy More than 1100 illustrations - many of them updated - present clinical, diagnostic and practical information in an accessible manner Contains recent classifications and advanced imaging modalities including cone beam CT imaging techniques An online, regularly updated, summary of the current UK ionising radiation legislation and guidance on good practice for all dental practitioners as well as a summary of the latest UK guidance in relation to the use of Cone Beam CT (CBCT) equipment An all new online self assessment questions and answers module. Questions have been specially prepared for each of the 32 Chapters to enable students to assess their own knowledge and understanding as they prepare for examinations. These include a mixture of single best answer and multiple correct answer questions, drag and drop identification of radiological anatomy as well as new examples of various pathological conditions to enable practice of diagnostic skills. Includes a new chapter on cone beam technology and numerous examples of advanced imaging throughout the book
Radiography and Radiology for Dental Care Professionals by
The second edition of this successful textbook offers support for learners and continues to provide a significant reference text suitable for all Dental Care Professionals. Offering a clear, easy-to-follow, comprehensive account of all aspects of dental radiography essential to this group of professionals, this book is an important resource that renders it essential reading, particularly for those undertaking examinations in Dental Radiography. Presents the subject in an accessible format - highly illustrated, with short paragraphs, bulleted lists and flow diagrams Clear line diagrams help readers learn to interpret the radiographs Contains what the dental care professional needs to know and no more, i.e. basic principles of background science, practical details of radiography and an elementary account of radiological interpretation Written by the best known UK textbook author in the subject area, who has been heavily involved in the British Dental Association's highly successful on-line course in dental radiography dental nurses Digital imaging techniques are embedded in the main text and a short chapter on Cone Beam CT has been added to render the book fully compatible with recent changes in practice
Frommers Radiology for the Dental Professional - E-Book by 
Atlas of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology by
The Atlas of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology presents an extensive case collection of both common and less common conditions of the jaws and teeth. Focusing on the essentials of radiologic interpretation, this is a go-to companion for clinicians in everyday practice who have radiologically identified a potential abnormality, as well as a comprehensive study guide for students at all levels of dentistry, surgery and radiology. Unique lesion-based problem solving chapter makes this an easy-to-use reference in a clinical setting Includes 2D intraoral radiography, the panoramic radiograph, cone beam CT, multidetector CT and MRI Multiple cases are presented in order to demonstrate the variation in the radiological appearances of conditions affecting the jaws and teeth Special focus on conditions where diagnostic imaging may substantially contribute to diagnosis Features a useful chapter covering the temporomandibular joint
Radiation Protection in Dentistry and Oral & Maxillofacial Imaging by
The purpose of this Report is to enhance radiation safety in dentistry and to reinforce published, well-known dose-reduction methods that are not yet being widely applied in the day-to-day practice of dentistry. The technological advances since NCRP Report No. 145 require changing attitudes and practices of dentists because opportunities are now available for decreasing radiation doses while maintaining or improving diagnostic efficacy. This Report updates the information in NCRP Report No.145, adds new content on digital imaging, handheld x-ray devices, and CBCT, and makes recommendations for reducing patient radiation doses while maintaining or improving image quality, all in the context of the ALARA principle"--
Radiography and Radiology for Dental Care Professionals - E-Book by
This is a new edition of a popular text that presents all of the information that a Dental Care Practitioner needs to know in order to safely capture high-quality clinical images. In this latest edition, both traditional methods of imaging and new modalities are included, such as cone beam CT, and the author team has been expanded to bring a fresh approach to the subject area. Written in an accessible manner which avoids unnecessary detail, each page spread has been carefully designed to ensure clarity of understanding by the reader to ensure both exam success and confidence and safety in the clinical situation. Topics address the whole curriculum and range from the basic physics of imaging to radiation protection and safety legislation. Suitable for all Dental Care Professionals, this book has become essential reading for all readers who intend to undertake clinical imaging. Clear and accessible approach to the subject makes learning especially easy More than 650 illustrations present clinical, diagnostic and practical information in an accessible manner Written by the best known UK textbook author in the subject area, who has been heavily involved in the British Dental Association's highly successful on-line course in dental radiography Contains what the Dental Care Professional needs to know and no more, i.e. basic principles of background science, practical details of radiography and an elementary account of radiological interpretation An all new online self assessment questions and answers module Includes a new chapter on cone beam technology Fully updated throughout with many new tables and images
Dental care for children with special needs : a clinical guide by
This concise manual offers best practice guidance on dental treatment of pediatric patients with special health care needs (CSHCN). The straightforward approaches described will enable clinicians to deliver high-quality, patient-centered care to children with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Readers will find up-to-date information on case-based treatment planning, alternative caries management strategies, the use of behavioral and pharmacological interventions to facilitate delivery of quality treatment, and a team approach to care. Practical clinical tips are provided on how to achieve and maintain oral health, including good oral hygiene and nutrition. A systematic framework for patient assessment and interaction with medical colleagues will assist readers in understanding when dental protocols must be altered. Other important topics include techniques for effective communication with CSHCN, behavioral strategies to improve treatment acceptance, the role of occupational therapy techniques, the sensory adapted dental environment, and the use protective stabilization.
A Practical Approach to Special Care in Dentistry by
A Practical Approach to Special Care in Dentistry Learn to treat dental patients with disabilities or who are medically compromised A Practical Approach to Special Care in Dentistry delivers a comprehensive and robust overview of special care dentistry reflecting the most common compromised clinical conditions dentists will regularly encounter. It discusses more than 50 topics based on real-world clinical cases focusing on two main areas: patients with disabilities and medically compromised patients. The book uses a problem-based learning approach and helps the reader to apply knowledge in a clinical case context. Each chapter contains a case report establishing the main risk factors relating to the provision of dental treatment. That is followed by a practical and realistic set of adaptations for the reader to follow to minimise the rate and severity of potential complications for their patient. The book also includes: A thorough introduction to patients suffering from disabilities, including physical disabilities, like cerebral palsy and epilepsy, and cognitive impairments, like Down's Syndrome Comprehensive explorations of the treatment of medically compromised patients, like those with infectious diseases, endocrine diseases, hepatorenal disease, and cardiovascular disease Practical discussions of other special patient situations, like those with allergies, antiresorptive and antiangiogenic drugs, terminal patients, underhoused patients, and pregnant or breastfeeding patients Perfect for general dentists, undergraduate students of odontology, and graduate students of special care dentistry, A Practical Approach to Special Care in Dentistry is also a must-read resource for dental specialists in special care dentistry, hospital odontology, geriatric odontology, oral surgery, and dental hygienists.
Implants in Clinical Dentistry by
The second edition of the bestselling guide, Implants in Clinical Dentistry,considers the practical features that a clinician needs to know for successful treatment planning, surgical implantation, and long-term maintenance. Illustrated with full colour clinical images and authored by a team from King's College London Dental Institute, this is an ideal text for restorative/conservative dentists, periodontologists, prosthodontists and facial aesthetic clinicians. Topics include: Single tooth planning in the anterior region and for molar replacements Fixed bridge planning and implant placement Implant overdentures Basic factors and flap design for implant surgery Grafting procedures for implant placement Prosthodontic complications of implant treatment and maintenance of implant overdentures
Implant Dentistry at a Glance by
This title in the highly popular at a Glance series provides a concise and accessible introduction and revision aid, comprehensively covering all the constituent sub-topics that comprise implant dentistry. Following the familiar, easy-to-use at a Glance format, each topic is presented as a double-page spread with facts accompanied by clear diagrams and clinical photographs encapsulating essential information. Implant Dentistry at a Glance is an ideal companion for all students of dentistry, junior clinicians and members of the dental team with an interest in implant dentistry.
Minimally Invasive Dental Implant Surgery by
Minimally Invasive Dental Implant Surgery presents a new clinical text and atlas focused on cutting edge and rapidly developing, minimally invasive treatment modalities and their applications to implant dentistry. Centered on progress in imaging, instrumentation, biomaterials and techniques, this book discusses both the "how to" as well as the "why" behind the concept of minimally invasive applications in implant surgery. Drawing together key specialists for each topic, the book provides readers with guidance for a broad spectrum of procedures, and coalesces information on the available technologies into one useful resource. Minimally Invasive Dental Implant Surgery will be a useful new guide to implant specialists and restorative dentists seeking to refine their clinical expertise and minimize risk for their patients.
Atlas of Oral Implantology by
Use this expert guide to enhance your skills in implant surgery! With more than 1,500 illustrations, Atlas of Oral Implantology, 3rd Edition covers key topics including diagnosis and planning, basic implant surgery, advanced implant surgery, implant prosthodontics, and implant management. You will learn how to select patients who are best suited for dental implants, evaluate host sites, select the proper type of implant for each patient, and place dental implants step-by-step. You'll also learn to observe patients, diagnose incipient problems, institute remedial techniques for problems, and perform a wide variety of restorative modalities. Explains techniques with easy-to-follow instructions. Demonstrates how to manage and maintain patients during the postoperative period. Includes long-term follow-up cases accurately showing "real life" examples. Includes extensive appendices with information ranging from antibiotic prophylactic regimens to CAD-CAM computed tomography. Updates coverage with current technology, the latest surgical techniques, and today's implant designs. Emphasizes hot topics such as implant esthetics, immediate loading implants, and site development of both hard and soft tissue augmentation.
Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by
Operative Maxillofacial Surgery was first published in 1998, and within a very short period it became the standard text for trainees in oral and maxillofacial surgery preparing for their exit examinations. For this second edition, the contents have been extensively revised not only to include all aspects of oral surgery, but also to reflect the changes in maxillofacial practice that have occurred since 1998. In particular, the role of osseointegrated implants, the management of craniofacial trauma, and facial aesthetic surgery including "cosmetic" surgery and bone distraction have all moved on since the first edition was written. The editors have made a careful selection of contributors representing current practice from throughout the world including continental Europe, the United States, Asia, and Australia. Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery represents international best practice in the specialty. Each chapter has been written by an internationally recognized expert and represents a "how I do it" master class. It is illustrated with clear line diagrams supplemented where appropriate with clinical photographs showing the essential steps in all the surgical procedures in current clinical practice. Authors have kept to a standard template, ensuring a minimum of discussion and an emphasis on surgical technique. Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery will appeal to to trainees, young specialists, and established experts, not only in oral and maxillofacial surgery, but also in the related subspecialties of otorhinolaryngology and plastic surgery.
Basic Guide to Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by
An illustrated guide to oral and maxillofacial surgery, written by dental nurses for dental nurses Basic Guide to Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery will help you understand the role of the dental nurse in oral and maxillofacial surgical procedures. Written in a highly accessible style, comprehensive coverage includes anatomy of the head and neck, pain and anxiety control, assessment clinics, equipment selection, extractions, soft tissue lesions, and trauma and more complex procedures. Key features include: Learning outcomes at the start of each chapter, and full-colour photographs and line drawings throughout An overview of the maxillofacial team, the referral process and the legal aspects of maxillofacial procedures Clear explanations of the various duties performed by dental nurses during oral and maxillofacial surgery Basic Guide to Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery is suitable for dental nurses working in practice or specialist maxillofacial units, and is also ideal for student dental nurses working towards the NEBDN National Diploma in Dental Nursing.
Glossary of Dental Implantology by
Glossary of Dental Implantology provides a comprehensive, consensus-based global platform of dental implant terminology for effective communication among dental professionals, clinicians, clinical and basic science researchers, and scientists. Offers clear definitions for dental implant-related terms for use by the whole dental team Fosters a working knowledge of currently used dental implant terminology Helps team members to communicate more efficiently and effectively Presents a comprehensive guide for specialist and general dentists, dental students, residents, dental hygienists, and dental laboratory technicians Includes entries for hardware technology, regenerative materials, lasers, radiology, and more
Craniofacial Disorders Orofacial Features and Peculiarities in Dental Treatment by 
Implant Dentistry at a Glance by
The second edition of Implant Dentistry at a Glance, in the highly popular at a Glance series, provides an accessible, thoroughly revised and updated comprehensive introduction that covers all the essential sub-topics that comprise implant dentistry. Features an easy-to-use double-page spread, with text and corresponding images Expanded and updated throughout, with 13 new chapters and coverage of many advances Includes access to a companion website with self-assessment questions and illustrative case studies
Decision Making in Dental Implantology by
Decision Making in Dental Implantology: Atlas of Surgical and Restorative Approaches offers an image-based resource to both the surgical and restorative aspects of implant therapy, presenting more than 2,000 color images with an innovative case-by-case approach. Takes a highly pictorial approach to all aspects of implant dentistry Discusses both the surgical and restorative aspects of implant therapy in a single resource Describes a wide range of clinical scenarios likely to be encountered in daily practice Covers anterior, posterior, and full-mouth restorations Presents more than 2,000 color images showing the basic concepts and clinical cases
Titanium in Medical and Dental Applications by
Titanium in Medical and Dental Applications is an essential reference book for those involved in biomedical materials and advanced metals. Written by well-known experts in the field, it covers a broad array of titanium uses, including implants, instruments, devices, the manufacturing processes used to create them, their properties, corrosion resistance and various fabrication approaches. Biomedical titanium materials are a critically important part of biomaterials, especially in cases where non-metallic biomedical materials are not suited to applications, such as the case of load-bearing implants. The book also covers the use of titanium for implants in the medical and dental fields and reviews the use of titanium for medical instruments and devices.
Management of Complications in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by
Management of Complications in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 2nd Edition, presents clear and consistent guidance on all aspects of both common and less common, minor and major complications encountered in oral and maxillofacial surgery (OMS) practice. In-depth chapters provide thorough descriptions of each complication and recommend treatment strategies for associated complications of anesthesia, implant surgery, maxillofacial trauma, and more, using easy to read algorithms. Fully revised and expanded, the Second Edition incorporates the most current evidence and advances in the specialty, including implementation of virtual surgical planning for orthognathic and reconstructive surgery. Nine entirely new chapters address complications in minimally invasive cosmetic surgery, lip cancer, dermatopathology and skin cancer, microneurosurgery for trigeminal nerve injuries, transoral robotic surgery (TORS), sialoendoscopy complications, perioperative navigation for dental implants, head and neck radiotherapy, and ambulatory anesthesia in pediatric and geriatric patients. Highlights include: Provides a systematic, easy-to-read approach to complication prevention, recognition, and management Covers most potential complications, ranging from the routine to the complex Features more than 500 high-quality clinical images demonstrating all concepts discussed in the text Includes keywords, tables, learning objectives, and further readings in each chapter Includes treatment algorithms to guide clinical decision-making Edited by prominent oral and maxillofacial surgeons with contributions by leading experts in their respective areas Management of Complications in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Second Edition is a must-have for all oral and maxillofacial surgeons, residents, and trainees, and a valuable resource for dental students and dental practitioners, for clinical practice, and for examination preparation.
Principles of Dentoalveolar Extractions by
Combines the basic sciences and principles of dentoalveolar extractions with basic and advanced surgical techniques Principles of Dentoalveolar Extractions is a comprehensive, technical text covering the basic sciences and principles of dentoalveolar extractions, exploring both the basic surgical techniques and advanced surgical practices. Highly illustrated with colour photographs throughout, this text discusses the procedures, pitfalls, and practicalities of exodontia. It highlights the most common surgical principles encountered in clinical practice, the range of surgical instruments available, and how to manage the potential complications associated with extraction procedures. This important text: Focuses solely on dentoalveolar extractions and surgery Contains full colour photographs and detailed illustrations to aid learning Offers a technical walk-through guide that can be used as a reference prior to surgery Includes a Preface written by Professor Andrew A. C. Heggie, AM Written for dental students, surgical trainees and other dental professionals, Principles of Dentoalveolar Extractions provides a comprehensive and pragmatic review of dentoalveolar extractions.
Oral and maxillofacial surgery for the medically compromised patient: a guide to management and high-quality care by
This book is a detailed guide to the identification and appropriate management of patients who represent a high risk when performing oral and maxillofacial surgery or the complex procedures that are increasingly attempted by general dental practitioners. Emphasis is also placed on evaluation of the medically compromised patient for outpatient anesthesia. The book is systematically divided into a series of chapters focusing on the medical conditions most commonly encountered in practice and on current treatment standards. Each chapter outlines evidence-based guidelines for evaluation of patients to establish whether they are suitable candidates for oral surgery. In addition, commonly encountered clinical management dilemmas are thoroughly explored. Lastly, this book will enable the provider to understand whether there is a need to seek medical clearance before proceeding. It will be an invaluable guide for both oral and maxillofacial surgeons and general dentists.
ART OF DENTAL SUTURING;A CLINICAL GUIDE by
Although the field of dental surgery has witnessed significant changes over the past decade, perfect wound closure remains a key aspect for uneventful wound healing. The Art of Dental Suturing is a unique overview of the diff erent aspects of wound closure. Written by two experts in the field, this fully illustrated clinical guide on the management of suturing is intended to impart all the information necessary to achieve successful wound closure. In line with the current dental literature, and carefully constructed in a concise and simple way, the book is divided into three chapters. The first chapter deals with general characteristics of wound healing and provides information to dental clinicians and surgeons on the basic principles involved. The second chapter presents the instruments and materials required for all the categories of wound closure in every clinical situation. The third chapter is a complete guide to the various wound closure methods and techniques required in dental surgery. It is constructed in a step-by-step manner for clear understanding and is accompanied by carefully designed, large-format illustrations and photographs to impart the essential knowledge needed to facilitate perfect suturing. We hope that this book will serve as a reference guide to for all those in the profession who are tasked with the crucial role of successful wound closure.
PETERSON'S PRINCIPLES OF ORAL AND MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY by
The new edition of this outstanding reference textbook, in two volumes, offers comprehensive and authoritative coverage of the contemporary specialty of oral and maxillofacial surgery. The aim is to provide an all-encompassing, user-friendly source of information that will meet the needs of residents and experienced surgeons in clinical practice and will also serve as an ideal companion during preparation for board certification or recertification examinations. All of the authors, numbering some 100, are distinguished experts in the areas that they address. The new edition takes full account of the significant changes in clinical practice and guidelines that have occurred during recent years. Readers will find clear explanations of the practical application of surgical principles, with a wealth of supporting illustrative material, including atlas-type illustrations to complement the descriptions of specific procedures. The fourth edition of Peterson’s Principles of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery is a truly exceptional resource for clinicians and students alike.
BASIC ORAL SURGERY. by
Practical oral surgery skills – including tooth removal, plastic surgery, surgical tooth removal, tooth-preserving surgery, soft tissue surgery, and implant surgery – are often neglected in dental school education or are only taught postgradually. However, it is precisely these skills that are necessary for every dentist to be able to perform the many basic procedures in general dental practice without blood pressure being raised and a sweat breaking out. This book deals exclusively with the basic oral surgical procedures that are necessary on a daily basis in the dental office. The clinical chapters are all identically divided into indications, contraindications, specific risks, local anesthesia, step-by-step clinical procedure, wound care and closure, and postoperative controls. The text is supplemented by only a few relevant literature references. The strength of this book lies in the series of images as well as the videos embedded with links, which can be viewed via QR codes using a smartphone or tablet. This combination of images and videos is intended to give students, early career professionals, and practitioners more confidence before, during, and after oral surgical interventions.
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician by
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician Single volume reference bringing together surgery, medicine, and pathology to provide relevant clinical information Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician presents key clinical information on oral surgery, medicine, and pathology in a single, easy-to-use resource, covering procedures performed in the dental clinic in a clear but concise manner and putting key details at the clinician's fingertips. Clinical scenarios are clearly described with treatment flow paths, and to enable seamless reader comprehension, charts and algorithms also support the text. The text focuses on essential office-related topics that are not esoteric but rather common in occurrence. The book speaks directly to topics of interest that will add value to the practitioner's practice. Major surgical procedures not commonly performed by practicing oral surgeons are not included. Overall, the text contains important up-to-date information that can be immediately put to use in clinical practice. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician covers sample topics like: Patient assessment and significance of medical history review, the need for antibiotic prophylaxis (when, where, and how), and review of local anesthesia Diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of office medical emergencies and stocking in the dental office to deal with emergencies Basic review of oral mucosal lesions and treatment, review of antibiotic, oral sedation techniques and IV sedation overview, and basic and advanced exodontia Diagnosis and treatment of common post extraction complications and diagnoses and management of acute and chronic oral pain The full scope of oral surgery is thoroughly covered in this multidisciplinary, current reference, making Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician an essential tool for oral and maxillofacial surgeons, general dentists, and dental students looking to build upon their foundations of practical knowledge.
Impacted Third Molars by
IMPACTED THIRD MOLARS Gain confidence in third molar extractions, with advice relevant to general, specialty, and mobile third molar practice dentists Impacted Third Molars, Second Edition, provides dentists with all the information they need to confidently remove impacted third molars, from case selection and imaging to sedation and patient management. Step-by-step surgical procedures support dentists in the successful surgical removal of third molars. The second edition has been updated throughout with new information and advances, and seven new chapters cover local anesthesia, imaging, patient management, platelet rich fibrin, case studies, and mobile third molar practices. The book includes all the information dentists need to efficiently, profitably, and safely remove impacted third molars. Photographs and illustrations depict the concepts described, and a companion website offers video clips. Impacted Third Molars: Gives dentists all the information they need to consider mobile third molar practice, which provides more freedom, less stress, less overhead, and more profitability Helps dentists stop referring third molars and remove them early in the teen years before roots develop Features the author's seven-step procedure for removing impacted third molars Includes a chapter describing the author's mobile third molar practice, with a procedure manual Offers procedural videos on a companion website Impacted Third Molars, Second Edition is an essential reference for general dentists and specialists alike.
ADVANCED STRATEGIES FOR TOOTH EXTRACTION IN DENTISTRY: BEYOND BASICS by
The book aims to provide comprehensive insights and techniques to dental students and practicing dentists seeking to expand their skills in tooth extraction. Building upon the foundational knowledge acquired during dental education, this book delves into the intricacies of advanced tooth extraction strategies. It covers a wide range of topics, including complex extractions, impacted teeth, surgical techniques, management of complications, and specialized cases. The book takes a practical approach, combining evidence-based principles with clinical expertise to equip readers with the necessary tools to tackle challenging extraction cases confidently.
The purpose of this book is to bridge the gap between basic tooth extraction skills and the demands of real-world clinical practice. It recognizes that dentists need to continually enhance their abilities to handle more complex cases and overcome potential complications. By presenting advanced strategies and insights, the book aims to empower readers to refine their decision-making skills, improve surgical techniques, and optimize patient outcomes. Through clear explanations, detailed illustrations, and case examples, the book will serve as a valuable resource for dentists seeking to expand their expertise in tooth extraction. It strives to elevate the reader's confidence, competence, and proficiency in handling a wide range of extraction scenarios, ultimately enhancing the quality of dental care provided to patients.
