Periodontal-Restorative Interrelationships by
Even with the option of dental implants, periodontists, restorative dentists, and general dentists alike continue to treat patients′ natural teeth on a day-to-day basis. Procedures including crown lengthening surgery, furcation treatment, mucogingival therapy, and tooth restoration are essential treatment regimes requiring multifaceted expertise. Periodontal-Restorative Interrelationships: Ensuring Clinical Success provides guidelines for comprehensive treatment planning, and features step-by-step clinical instruction for periodontal and restorative procedures from beginning to end. As a result, the book fosters better understanding and increased efficiencies between specialties, resulting in shorter treatment times and consistently better therapeutic outcomes. Periodontal-Restorative Interrelationships: Ensuring Clinical Success begins with a careful discussion of treatment planning, comprehensively covering all variables in simple to complex cases. Subsequent chapters focus upon the most commonly encountered clinical challenges, using a systematic, easy-to-follow approach to various treatment methodologies. All chapters are well-illustrated with clinical examples. Firmly grounded in evidence-based research, the book affords clinicians from multiple specialties a practical guide for predictable, successful results. Accessible and logically organized, Periodontal-Restorative Interrelationships is an invaluable reference for all clinicians performing these procedures.
Antibiotics and Antiseptics in Periodontal Therapy by
Periodontal diseases are the major cause of tooth mortality in many industrialized countries and most developing nations. The significance of microorganisms in the development of virtually all types of periodontal disease is indisputable. This book is an encyclopedic collection of data from scientific papers and textbooks that form a sound basis for a thorough understanding of the antibiotics and antiseptics used in periodontal therapy. The prophylactic, systemic, and topical uses of antibiotics are discussed in detail, identifying the indications, advantages, disadvantages, and efficacy of each approach and regimen. The use of antiseptics is also carefully examined, with particular attention to the merits of different delivery methods and oral hygiene agents. The closing chapter addresses the role of non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs. This book will be of value to undergraduate and postgraduate dental students, dental hygienists, dental practitioners, and other associated professionals.
Treatment of Periodontal Disease, an Issue of Dental Clinics by
Articles include: Current Rationale for Treatment of Periodontitis, Effects of Periodontal Treatment on Systemic Health, Non-Surgical Mechanical Treatment Strategies, Use of Lasers to Treat Periodontal Diseases, Regeneration of Periodontal Tissues: Bone Grafts, Implants and Periodontal Patient, Regeneration of Periodontal Tissues: Growth Factors and Bone Morphogenetic Protein, Treatment of Gingival Recession, Non-surgical Chemotherapeutic Treatment Strategies, Regeneration of Periodontal Tissues: Guided, Future Approaches in Periodontal Therapy: Gene Therapy, RNA Interference and Stem Cells, and Restorative Trends for the Periodontal Patient.
Pathogenesis of Periodontal Diseases by
This book aims to provide clinicians with a refined understanding of the biology that underlies periodontal diseases, thereby offering a sound basis for improved clinical decision making with regard to prevention strategies, diagnosis, and therapy. All significant aspects of periodontal pathogenesis are covered, including the roles played by the oral microbiome and biofilms, bacterial virulence factors, cells of the immune system, matrix metalloproteinases, proinflammatory and osteolytic cytokines, genetic factors, and antimicrobial peptides. Periodontal diseases are among the most common infectious diseases in humans, and the primary cause of tooth loss in adults. The functional and esthetic problems associated with these diseases compromise quality of life, and their treatment imposes large financial burdens on national health systems and private patients. Up-to-date knowledge of periodontal pathogenesis is therefore essential for the contemporary clinician. This book, written by experts from Europe and the Americas, delivers such knowledge in an accessible, clinician-friendly way.
Essential Endodontology by
The authoritative reference that continues to present a systematic analysis of the scientific basis of endodontology The third edition of Essential Endodontology: Prevention and Treatment of Apical Periodontitis has been revised and updated to include the most recent developments in the field, maintaining its position as the major scientific treatise of apical periodontitis. Making an often-complex subject more digestible, the book explores the scientific basis of endodontology, adopting a systematic analysis of the available clinical and laboratory evidence. Promoting apical periodontitis as a disease entity, the comprehensive third edition focuses on its biology and clinical features, enabling the reader to have a better understanding of its diagnosis, prevention and treatment. In addition to thorough updates and full colour illustrations throughout, a new chapter on regenerative endodontics has been added to this edition. Written with a focus on the scientific basis of endodontology Includes a new chapter on regenerative endodontics Presents the most current information and major developments in this fast-moving field Provides helpful learning outcomes in each chapter Contains full colour illustrations, enriching the text Features contributions from a noted panel of international experts, including new contributors from across the globe Regarded as a vital companion to the pursuit of excellence in postgraduate and specialist education, Essential Endodontology is an indispensable and accessible resource for practicing endodontists, postgraduate students of endodontology and those seeking professional certification in endodontology.
Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology by
From basic science and fundamental procedures to the latest advanced techniques in reconstructive, esthetic, and implant therapy, Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology, 13th Edition is the resource you can count on to help master the most current information and techniques in periodontology. Full color photos, illustrations, and radiographs show you how to perform periodontal procedures, while renowned experts from across the globe explain the evidence supporting each treatment and lend their knowledge on how to best manage the outcomes.
Periodontitis and Systemic Diseases: Clinical Evidence and Biological Plausibility by
The association between periodontitis and systemic diseases has become a hot topic in recent years. This comprehensive book reviews the clinical evidence and biological plausibility of the many systemic diseases that have been linked to periodontitis. Edited by Dr Josefine Hirschfeld and Prof Iain L.C. Chapple, experts in each field discuss the mechanisms at work, citing the available key literature and clearly summarising current knowledge and understanding of the associations between periodontitis and diabetes mellitus, cardiovascular diseases, chronic kidney disease, inflammatory bowel diseases, rheumatoid arthritis, respiratory diseases, pregnancy and fertility, malignancy, neurodegenerative diseases, stress and depression, and autoimmunity. Each chapter critically appraises the existing evidence, providing comprehensive, contemporary and well-considered insights into the clinical evidence and biological plausibility of each condition, as well as the limitations of existing studies and how these can be overcome in the future. Periodontitis and Systemic Diseases: Clinical Evidence and Biological Plausibility is an indispensable reference for both clinicians and researchers.
CLINICAL GUIDE TO PERIODONTOLOGY by
This book guides through all essentials in the field of periodontology including the pathology, diagnosis, and treatment of the most common periodontal conditions.
Foundations of periodontics for the dental hygienist by
Comprehensive and easy-to-understand, Foundations of Periodontics for the Dental Hygienist, 5th Edition equips dental hygiene students with up-to-date, evidence-based coverage of periodontal anatomy, the periodontal disease process, and classifications of periodontal disease. Rather than presenting information in narrative style, the author-a leading expert in the field-uses a detailed outline format, making the information easier to read, understand, and reference. Rich with engaging learning features and student resources, the Fifth Edition has been revised and updated throughout to reflect the hygienist's increasingly important role in periodontal therapy and to help students confidently apply what they've learned to clinical patient care situations. -Updated content familiarizes students with the latest evidence-based information on host modulation agents, regenerative techniques and materials, the clinical use of lasers, and more. -Current Classifications of Periodontal Diseases from The American Academy of Periodontology equip students for confidence clinical patient care. -Comprehensive Patient Cases with clinical photos, radiographs, and periodontal charts cultivate students' patient care planning capabilities. -Straightforward outline format helps students easily identify, learn, and review key concepts. -Hundreds of full-color illustrations and clinical photographs reinforce concepts in vivid detail. -Focus on Patients and Clinical Patient Care features connect chapter content to specific patient care applications. -Evidence in Action features help students apply the latest clinical research to commonly encountered patient care scenarios. -Ethical Dilemmas features alert students to potential legal/ethical considerations they may encounter in practice. -Learning Objectives and Key Terms provide a "road map" to module topics and help students master dental vocabulary. -Online audio glossary reinforces terminology and pronunciation quickly and effectively. -New prepU adaptive quizzes test students' understanding and highlight areas requiring further study.
Fundamentals of periodontal instrumentation and advanced root instrumentation by
Walking dental hygiene students step-by-step through the "how to"-not just the "what" and "why"-of using periodontal and root instruments, this 8th Edition of Jill Gehrig's definitive resource features new chapters, new online technique videos, updated coverage of the latest evidence-based techniques and equipment, and an expanded array of online teaching and learning resources. Designed to make it easy for students to learn instrumentation, this practical book first takes students through basic skills-patient positioning, intraoral finger rests, and basic instrumentation-then covers advanced techniques, including assessment of periodontal patients and instrumentation of the root branches of multirooted teeth, root concavities, and furcation areas. -Stand-alone modules provide step-by-step instructions for each major instrument classification (sickle scalars, universal curets, area-specific curets, etc.), providing instructors with maximum teaching flexibility. -Module outlines make it easy for students to locate specific information. -Chapter-opening learning objectives help students recognize and study important concepts. -A step-by-step format allows students to work independently and at their own pace-fostering autonomy and decision-making skills. -Key terms help students learn a whole new dental vocabulary as they move through the text. -Study aids, including boxes, tables, and flow charts, visually reinforce important content and permit quick reference during technique practice and at-home review. -Case-based patient experiences and critical thinking activities encourage students to apply concepts to clinical situations and help develop problem-solving skills. -Skill evaluation checklists guide student practice, promote self-assessment skills, and provide benchmarks for faculty evaluation of skill attainment. -Thirty-two FREE online videos (12 new to this edition) demonstrate instrumentation techniques.
Clinical Cases in Periodontics by
The newly revised Second Edition of Clinical Cases in Periodontics delivers a comprehensive collection of clinical cases on critical topics within the discipline of periodontology. The book is thoroughly updated to incorporate recent developments in the field, along with new classifications of periodontal disease, common diagnoses, and a wide range of treatment options. 43 real-world clinical cases are discussed in this collection, including 8 brand-new cases unique to this edition, all of which include commentary and high-quality images to improve reader comprehension and understanding. The cases cover topics such as surgical and non-surgical treatment, regenerative therapy, mucogingival therapy, and interdisciplinary treatments. Clinical Cases in Periodontics offers: A thorough introduction to periodontic examination and diagnosis, including documentation, plaque, and non-plaque induced gingivitis A comprehensive exploration of non-surgical periodontal therapy, including local anatomic factors contributing to periodontal disease and local drug delivery Practical discussions of resective periodontal therapy, including gingivectomy and flap osseous surgery In-depth examinations of regenerative therapy, including the treatment of furcation and guided bone regeneration The latest advances in inter-disciplinary care, encompassing orthodontics, prosthodontics, and implant dentistry A companion website featuring the images from the book in PowerPoint The latest edition of Clinical Cases in Periodontics is ideal for dental students, periodontology residents, dental practitioners, and anyone else seeking periodontal clinical case studies.
FOUNDATIONS OF PERIODONTICS FOR THE DENTAL HYGIENIST by
With a comprehensive and student-friendly format, Foundations of Periodontics for the Dental Hygienist, Sixth Edition equips dental hygiene students with modern, evidence-based coverage of periodontal anatomy, the periodontal disease process, and classification of periodontal disease. Using an easy-to-follow, detailed outline format, leading experts in the field provide readers with an accessible account of the complex subject of periodontics. Rich with engaging features and student resources, the Sixth Edition has been revised and updated throughout to reflect the hygienist's increasingly important role in periodontal therapy, while detailing how students can confidently apply what they have learned to clinical patient care
CLINICAL PERIODONTICS;A MODERN AND PREVENTIVE APPROACH by
This book describes a simplified and innovative approach to the prevention and management of periodontal diseases. Learn the keys to success as you follow diverse clinical cases and study the accompanying tips for working with patients and making tailored recommendations for dental hygiene products and protocols. Accurate observations and diagnoses as well as the ability to discuss treatment with your patients so that they understand their important role in the maintenance of periodontal health are critical for providing effective, simple, and pain-free treatment. The details of each step in the management process are thoroughly covered, from first consultation to follow-up maintenance. You will find plenty of photographs and explanatory clinical videos to help you put these therapies into practice right away!
Practical Periodontal Diagnosis and Treatment Planning by
Practical Periodontal Diagnosis and Treatment Planning Understand periodontal diseases and their treatment with this practical guide Practical Periodontal Diagnosis and Treatment Planning, Second Edition provides a fully up-to-date guide to the latest techniques, both surgical and non-invasive, for minimizing the impact of periodontal conditions. The Second Edition has been updated to reflect the new periodontal disease classification, thoroughly explaining the staging and grading system, comparing the new system to previous system, and discussing how to use the classification in everyday clinical practice. This essential step-by-step guide to integrating digital technologies in surgical implant therapy and prosthetic rehabilitations offers a thorough understanding of the concept of facial sculpture to complement and enhance intra-oral rehabilitation. The book takes an evidence-based approach to diagnosis and treatment, incorporating significant research and clinical experience to best reflect the needs of both patients and clinicians. Lavishly illustrated and including three new chapters covering novel disease classifications and cutting-edge treatments, this updated reference helps to develop clinical skills. Practical Periodontal Diagnosis and Treatment Planning includes: Complete information on the new periodontal disease classification A digital workflow for a smooth intraoral rehabilitation Practical instructions for periodontal procedures such as osseous resective surgery, regenerative and supportive periodontal therapy, dental implant complication management, and more Analysis of the use of Botox and dermal fillers as an alternative to surgical treatment and enhancement of appearance concomitant with dental treatments Discussion of periodontal disease presentations including occlusion, scaling, and root planing Practical Periodontal Diagnosis and Treatment Planning, Second Edition is an essential guide for periodontists, oral surgeons, and advanced students in dentistry, periodontics, and oral hygiene.
Contemporary Dental Pharmacology by
This book on current approaches to the use of drugs in dentistry aims to equip practitioners with a sound understanding of both the scientific evidence for various interventions and the comparative efficacy of those interventions. The focus is on the drugs most commonly used in conjunction with dental treatment, including local anesthetics, analgesics, antibiotics, sedatives, and drugs for the management of medical emergencies. Summaries of the scientific evidence from the available published literature are provided, with assessment of the level and quality of the evidence base. A unique aspect of the book is its focus on current, evidence-based recommendations from professional organizations with regard to special topics, such as antibiotic prophylaxis, pediatric considerations, and management of medically compromised patients. Emphasis is placed on evidence from randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and meta-analyses, and in order to further enhance the up-to-date nature of the book, each chapter includes guidance on online resources, such as useful non-commercial websites .
ADA Dental Drug Handbook by
The ADA Dental Drug Handbook contains the latest information from dental pharmacology's leading experts. Intended for use by practicing dentists, students, dental educators, it covers the drugs most commonly used in the dental practice, with information about dosage, possible interactions, potential complications and more. Patients are being prescribed more medications today than ever before, and the dental team is confronted with many considerations when treating patients. This book contains five sections; the main section focuses on drugs used by the dentist, and other sections include pediatric management, dental office emergencies, handling patients with specific medical conditions, and useful tables. Each chapter starts with a brief overview of the category and contains easy-to-use monographs with sample prescriptions, contraindications, precautions, drug interactions, common side effects, and more. This easy-to-read, spiral bound reference covers drugs used in dentistry, such as analgesics, antibiotics, antifungals, antivirals, anxiolytics, fluorides, local anesthetics and corticosteroids; smoking cessation, salivary management and oral lesion treatments; OTC products with the ADA Seal of Acceptance; ADA Guidelines on procedures such as general anesthesia, antibiotic prophylaxis and medication-related osteonecrosis of the jaw; diabetic events; drug management for pediatrics, emergency situations, and special care patients such as pregnant patients and the elderly.
Essential Dental Therapeutics by
Essential Dental Therapeutics is a practical guide to drugs and their effects on dental care. Covering both medical and dental prescribing, all major categories of prescription drugs, their possible side effects, and potential drug interactions are discussed. The medical section is succinct and easily understandable, providing busy dentists with the information they need about medical conditions and the drugs used to treat them. The dental section offers practical, straightforward information that is relevant to everyday dental prescribing. All clinical contributing authors are medically and dentally trained, and both strands are fully integrated throughout the text. Readers can test their knowledge by using the key topics and learning objectives at the start of each chapter, and by accessing the companion website featuring self-assessment questions. Essential Dental Therapeutics is a practical reference for dental students and practitioners, ensuring they are safe and informed in everyday practice.
Drug-induced oral complications by
This book provides detailed information on the prevalence and manifestations of the most important oral complications associated with different drug treatments, focusing especially on recently developed therapies. Among the diverse adverse drug reactions covered are gingival overgrowth, ulcerations, lichenoid reactions, pigmentation, and bullous reactions. The potential direct toxic effects on bone of drugs that prevent bone mass loss, such as bisphosphonates and denosumab, are fully examined, as is the occurrence of spontaneous oral bleeding in patients receiving antithrombotic therapies. Further chapters focus on drug-induced taste disorders and salivary gland disturbances, including xerostomia, swelling, and hypersalivation. The enhanced risk of oral infections when using chemotherapy and biotherapy is addressed, and the closing chapter examines drug-related perioral and facial complications. This book is a collaborative work that brings together clinicians, surgeons, and specialists in drug safety surveillance. It will be of value for all dental and medical practitioners who encounter these complications in their clinical practice.
Clinical Dental Pharmacology by
A convenient and authoritative quick reference for drugs relevant to clinical dentistry Clinical Dental Pharmacology delivers an essential reference for dental practitioners seeking quick, easy access to current and accurate information about drugs used by dentists in clinical practice. The book covers common drugs prescribed by dental practitioners as well as systemic medications which may impact on provision of clinical dental care. A separate section on recognition and management common medical emergencies in dental practice is also included. Readers will find relevant material covering the indications, pharmacodynamics, pharmacokinetics, routes of administration, dosage, preparations, side effects, cautions, and contraindications of a host of relevant drugs. The text is accompanied by images designed to facilitate a visual understanding of key concepts and is organized by drug class, making information easy to find. It is an indispensable resource designed to avoid potentially serious complications arising from the combination of dental care and drugs. The readers are signposted to professional guidelines from a variety of online sources to facilitate access to evidence-based and reliable information on each topic covered in the book. Clinical Dental Pharmacology readers will also benefit from: Comprehensive coverage of drugs used in clinical dental practice Discussions of a variety of classes of drugs, including analgesics, anti-inflammatories, local anesthetics, antimicrobials, and topical agents Online resources for each chapter to aid in patient education Clinical Dental Pharmacology is written by team of experienced clinical dental academics and is ideal for dental students and as a reference for practicing dental clinicians.
Dental Practice Transition by
Dental Practice Transition: A Practical Guide to Management, Second Edition, helps readers navigate through options such as starting a practice, associateships, and buying an existing practice with helpful information on business systems, marketing, staffing, and money management. Unique comprehensive guide for the newly qualified dentist Covers key aspects of practice management and the transition into private practice Experienced editorial team provides a fresh, balanced and in-depth look at this vitally important subject New and expanded chapters on dental insurance, patient communication, personal finance, associateships, embezzlement, and dental service organizations
Leadership Skills for Dental Professionals by
Leadership Skills for Dental Professionals Equips all members of the dental team with the key leadership skills for professional and personal life Leadership Skills for Dental Practitioners: Begin Well to Finish Well is an authoritative guide to better leadership in dentistry. Designed to prepare every member of the dental team for the leadership tasks and challenges they will face in general practice, this comprehensive resource helps the reader to develop skills not explicitly taught in traditional dental education. The book's content has arisen from the Senior Dental Leadership programme which is a public private partnership between the Global Child Dental Fund charity, King's College London, Harvard School of Dental Medicine, Henry Schein and Colgate Palmolive. Throughout the book, practical advice is provided on fourteen capabilities for a balanced and credible leadership approach to application within a clinical context. Topics include: how to influence to have impact teamwork and collaboration credibility: how to gain it and lose it values for leadership practice and business ethics dealing with difficult people and managing conflict body language: fiction and facts Leadership Skills for Dental Practitioners: Begin Well to Finish Well is a much-needed guide for every member of the dental team.
Sustainable dentistry: making a difference by
This book provides the why, what and how on delivering a sustainable dental practice. Dentists have a professional duty to support optimal oral health. They also have a moral duty to do so in a way that leaves the smallest footprint on this planet and takes their impacts on the environment and society into account. This book helps the reader to develop a sustainable practice, driven by prevention and delivering the right care at the right time and at the right place, within systems of universal, needs-based access to care.
Business Basics for Dentists by
Business Basics for Dentists Concise yet comprehensive overview of business management principles tailored for dental practices, with strategies to apply the core concepts to achieve success Rather than presenting a rote checklist of steps for success, Business Basics for Dentists, Second Edition describes business, economic, marketing, and management principles and explains how to apply them to dental practice. Now fully updated throughout, this book provides the essential elements of a business course--management principles, economics, business finance, and financial analysis--without getting bogged down in too much detail. Dental students and new practitioners will learn how to use the core strategic and operational business philosophies to develop an effective dental practice. The business management principles are related to various aspects of running and managing a dental practice, including office communications, billing, inventory, and marketing. All aspects of practice transition are approached, including career opportunities, buying a practice, starting a new practice, multi-practitioner arrangements, practice valuation, and planning and developing a practice. The book also covers personal financial planning to ensure that the dentist is also planning for their finances and retirement beyond the bounds of the practice. Business Basics for Dentists, Second Edition covers: Personal money management and insurance needs, reducing the personal tax burden, estate planning, and securing financing Business entities, basic economics, the legal environment of the dental practice, financial statements, and business taxes and tax planning Management principles, planning the dental practice, financial analysis, and control in the dental office, maintaining production and collections, and gaining case acceptance Generating patients for the practice, controlling costs, promoting staff effectiveness, and maintaining daily operations Focusing on the transition period from a dental student, through corporate employee, to ownership, Business Basics for Dentists is a valuable tool for dental students and professionals seeking to further their career path through actionable advice from experts in the field.
Fundamentals of fixed Prosthodontics by
The fourth edition of this popular undergraduate text has been updated and expanded to reflect new research, materials, and techniques in fixed prostho-dontics, with the addition of more than 350 new illustrations and three new chapters on the restoration of implants. It is designed to serve as an introduction to restorative dentistry techniques using fixed partial dentures and cast metal, metal-ceramic, and all-ceramic restorations, providing the background knowledge needed by the novice and serving as a refresher for the practitioner or graduate student. Specific techniques and instruments are discussed, and updated information has been added to cover new cements, new impression materials and equipment, and changes in soft tissue management methods used during impression procedures. New articulators, facebows, and concepts of occlusion have been added, along with precise ways of making removable dies. Different ways of handling edentulous ridges with defects that provide better control over the functional and cosmetic outcome are also presented. Finally, the topics of esthetic and implant restorations, which have become increasingly emphasized in dental practice, are given greater attention.
Prosthodontic treatment for Edentulous Patients: Complete Dentures and Impalnt-Supported Prostheses by
Covering the functional and esthetic needs of edentulous patients, Prosthodontic Treatment for Edentulous Patients: Complete Dentures and Implant-Supported Prostheses, 13th Edition helps you provide complete dentures, with and without dental implant support. It addresses both the behavioral and clinical aspects of diagnosis and treatment and covers treatment modalities including osseointegration, overdentures, implant-supported fixed prosthesis, and the current and future directions of implant prosthodontics. New to this edition are full-color photographs and coverage of immediately loaded complete dental prostheses. From lead editor and respected educator George Zarb, Prosthodontic Treatment for Edentulous Patients provides an atlas of clinical procedures and emphasizes the importance of evidence-based treatment.
Basics of Dental Technology by
Now available in a second edition, Basics of Dental Technology is a complete reference for the current techniques and materials used in dental technology. Retains the accessible, task-based approach and step-by-step guidance of the first edition Features updates throughout, as well as a new chapter on digital dental technology and an interactive student website to support self-assessment Explains key competencies, concepts, instruments, and equipment, and also introduces more specialist techniques and procedures, such as denture prosthetics, fixed prosthodontics and orthodontic work Provides essential information for trainee dental technicians and students learning about dental technology, including study tips and strategies for working effectively within a dental team
Journal of Prosthodontics on Complex Restorations by
Journal of Prosthodontics on Complex Restorations compiles 34 of the journal's best articles discussing complex restorative dental challenges, collecting notable works on the subject. Presents a curated list of the best peer-reviewed articles on complex restorations from the pages of Journal of Prosthodontics Covers management of maxillofacial defects using CAD/CAM technology, tooth wear, congenital disorders, orthodontic/prosthodontic patients, patients with surgical and maxillofacial challenges, and completely edentulous patients using new ceramic material Offers a mix of clinical reports, research articles, and reviews
Journal of Prosthodontics on Complete and Removable Dentures by
This book is a compilation of articles on complete dentures selected from the Journal of Prosthodontics with the intention of providing the reader with contemporary and relevant information on how the edentulous patient can be better served when fabricating complete dentures. Presents a curated list of the best peer-reviewed articles on complete and removable dentures from the pages of Journal of Prosthodontics Covers a wide range of treatment scenarios involving fixed and partial dentures Offers a mix of clinical reports, research articles, and reviews
Treating the Complete Denture Patient by
This book presents step-by-step procedures for all techniques, materials, and methods associated with the use of complete dentures in dental practice. Written for dental students, dental general practitioners, and laboratory technicians, the book provides a practical approach to the complete denture patient. More than 800 photographs illustrate the text, making it easy to follow and apply in the practice or laboratory. Treating the Complete Denture Patient covers all topics related to complete dentures, from the initial appointment and impressions to insertion and troubleshooting. Chapters discuss the diagnostic appointment, covering the analyzing of and treatment planning for edentulous patients; the making of preliminary impressions for the beginning stages of treatment; custom trays for final impression appointments; and much more. Presents easy-to-use, clinically relevant information on all topics related to complete dentures Covers all the steps associated with providing complete dentures, from the initial appointment and impressions to inserting and troubleshooting problems Features hundreds of high-quality color photographs to depict the concepts discussed Includes access to a companion website offering video clips Treating the Complete Denture Patient is an essential resource for dental general practitioners, dental students, and laboratory technicians.
Removable Prosthodontics at a Glance by 
BRUDVIKS ADVANCED REMOVABLE PARTIAL DENTURES by
More than 20 years after James Brudvik's clear and detailed textbook on RPDs, we're back with a brand-new edition featuring hundreds of new photographs and drawings to explain the intricacies of complex RPDs. New chapters have been added and previous chapters expanded to incorporate evidence-based practices adopted in the last two decades. The function of each element of an RPD is described in isolation and by class, and the clinical and laboratory steps of RPD design and creation are reviewed in order, followed by discussions of various types of prostheses and when and how to use them. This technical manual is aimed at experienced practitioners but still presents the information in a neat, organized, and easy-to-follow manner.
Removable Partial Dentures by
This clinical guide describes the latest developments in planning, materials, and techniques for successful fabrication of removable partial dentures (RPDs). The fabrication of RPDs is demonstrated in a simple and easy-to-understand format, with the aid of numerous color figures and video clips and scientific support on each page. Care has been taken to provide reliable guidance on all aspects of clinical practice relating to RPDs. Readers will find information on decision-making regarding treatment options, clasp-retained RPDs and esthetic solutions, attachments and double crown systems in RPDs, implant-assisted RPDs, maintenance and post-insertion problems for all types of RPDs, the role of RPDs in the management of temporomandibular disorders, re-establishing occlusal vertical dimension and maximal intercuspation.
