Skip to main content

NMHS - Community Health & DonateLife: Home

Quick Searches

Please Note - Monday 22 February 2021 at 6 PM - disruption of access to Library resources for Department of Health staff

The Library server will be unavailable for a period of up to 12 hours from 6pm on Monday 22 February 2021 during the HealthNext migration of the library servers.. This will mean that there will be no access to any library resources from offsite during this outage and only a limited number of medication resources will be available to onsite staff.

These medications information resources will work from any PC within the Health network
- use these links.

AMH Australian Medicines Handbook    
AMH Children's Dosing Companion
Therapeutic Guidelines (eTG)    
MIMS Online

Library Catalogue

Search for books, e-books & print & electronic journal titles



Using the Library's Google Scholar filter. This will link you to the full-text of items if available via the Library's journal subscriptions

 
Database:  

News

Welcome!

If you are a NMHS staff member, but you don't work in places covered by other health libraries (SCGH-OPH, KEMH, PathWest, Psychiatric Services) (eg Community Health, DonateLife) this is your website for library services available from WA Health, via the Department of Health Library at Royal St, East Perth.

From this site, you are able to:

  • Access medication-related resources such as MIMS and the Australian Medicines Handbook
  • Search clinical and point of care resources such as Cochrane for evidence-based information
  • Search the library catalogue for books and journals (print and online)
  • Browse online journals via an A-Z list
  • Search for journal articles, and (where available) download the full text, or request them using the Article or Book Chapter Request Form

 

Contact Us

Address
Library Services
Department of Health
189 Royal Street
EAST PERTH  WA  6004

Hours
Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays)
8.00 am - 4.00 pm

Telephone
9222 4312

Fax
9222 4343

E-mail
doh.library@health.wa.gov.au

Finding Journal Articles

PsycINFO
Medline
Embase
A biomedical and pharmacological database, containing more than 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide
Emcare
Emcare covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. It includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health

PubMed
Medline from the US National Library of Medicine.

Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
ERIC
RehabData
Published by the US National Rehabilitation Information Center

Other Resources

Standards Australia

Enter your HE number under "Last Name/Location"

Forms