AMH Children's Dosing CompanionThis link opens in a new windowUpdated electronically every six months, it contains over 200 drug monographs with evidence-based doses for children up to 18 years of age
TOXINZThis link opens in a new windowPoisons information database containing current, concise and reliable recommendations on the management of poisoning from over 190,000 listed chemical products, pharmaceuticals, plants and hazardous creatures. This resource is continually reviewed and rapidly expanding to accommodate more information.
TOXNETThis link opens in a new windowToxnet has movedTOXNET was a suite of databases, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and toxic releasesAs part of a broader NLM reorganization, most of NLM's toxicology information services have been integrated into other NLM products and services.. This link will take you to a guide to where the information can now be found.
LactMedThis link opens in a new windowContains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the...
A Clinicians Guide to Australian Venomous Bites & StingsThis link opens in a new windowThe purpose of this handbook is to educate and assist clinicians in the emergency management of cases of envenoming and in the appropriate use of antivenom therapy when clinically indicated. The...
Hazardous Substances Information System (HSIS) (Aus)This link opens in a new windowA resource from Safe Work Australia, an Australian Government statutory agency. The database contains GHS (Globally Harmonised System of Classification and Labelling of Chemicals) classifications for over 4,500 chemicals as well as a comprehensive database of Australian workplace exposure standards
Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry (ATSDR) (US)This link opens in a new windowThis resource from the US government agency ATSDR provides An A-Z listing of specific substances, toxicological information by health effect or chemical class
LivertoxThis link opens in a new windowLIVERTOX is a freely available website that provides up-to-date, comprehensive and unbiased information about drug induced liver injury caused by prescription and nonprescription drugs, herbals and dietary supplements. Content produced by the NIDDK and NLM in the US
Complementary & Alternative Medicine - Open Access
MedlinePlus: Drugs, Herbs & SupplementsBrowse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.
About Herbs, Botanicals & Other ProductsMemorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center’s About Herbs database, a tool for the public as well as healthcare professionals, can help you figure out the value of using common herbs and other dietary supplements.
National Center for Complementary and Integrative HealthThe National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) part of the National Institutes of Health, is the Federal Government’s lead agency for scientific research on the diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine. NCCIH was formerly known as the National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine.
